Sindh Rural Support Organization ( SRSO ) covers 90% of the rural Sindh population; working; in 15 district of upper Sindh, i.e. Sukkur, Khairpur, Ghotki, Naushehroferoz, Sh.Banazirabad, Sanghar, Badin, Thatta , Mirpurkhas, Umerkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Larkana, Kashmore-Kandhkot and Qamber-Shahdadkot. SRSO has increased its operations from 15 Union Councils in 2003 to 722 UCs out of total 896 Union Councils of all operational districts.. In 2017 SRSO has increased its operation in six districts of lower Sindh; Sanghar, Badin, Thatta , Mirpurkhas, Umerkot and Sh.Banazirabad . SRSO is currently covering 95 % of rural Union Councils in the SRSO operational area. 


  In SRSO's Operational Area


No. of Talukas (Tehsils) having SRSO presence   86
Total No. of UCs   896
No. of SRSO intervened UCs   722
No. of Villages SRSO's presence   15,664
Households Organized   12,69,274
Formation of Community Organizations   72,962
Village Organizations   13,010
Local Support Organizations   522
Community Member trained in Vocational Trades   83,193
Capacity Building Training of Community Members   364,042
Community Investment Fund (amount Disbursed)   3,213 Million
Amount of Microcredit disbursed   17,362,6 Million
Total number of Community Infrastructure Schemes (CPIs)   26,886
Low Cost Houses   23,016

Program Area in the Map of Sindh Province